• Monica Gupta Mehta

Lion's Quest

Program Snapshot from Wallace Foundation

Lions Quest is a PreK-12 program that integrates social and emotional learning, character education, drug and bullying prevention, and service learning to promote school and life success. The program’s PreK-5 curriculum, Lions Quest Skills for Growing, contains 36 weekly lessons across 6 units. Lessons last approximately 30-40 minutes and typically include a 10-minute discovering activity that introduces students to lesson concepts, a 10-minute connecting activity that teaches a new skill and connects it to students’ existing knowledge of lesson concepts, a 15-20 minute practicing activity during which students practice that new skill and reflect on their learning, and a 5-minute applying activity during which students complete a journal page that encourages them to apply what they have learned beyond the classroom. Each grade also includes a unit-long service learning project designed to promote cooperation, caring, and concern for others as well as provide an opportunity for students to use their new skills to contribute to their school and community. Developed by the Lions Clubs International Foundation.

Areas of Focus (as stated by program) Self-discipline, responsibility, good judgement, and respect for others

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • medium_edited

© 2019 by EverythingSEL.
Proudly created with Wix.com