• Monica Gupta Mehta

4Rs Program

"The 4Rs Program (Reading, Writing, Respect & Resolution) is a grade-specific PreK-5 curriculum that integrates the teaching of social and emotional skills and the language arts through the use of diverse children’s literature. The program contains 35 lessons across 7 units, with at least 1 lesson delivered per week throughout the school year. Each unit focuses on a single book and consists of three parts: a read-aloud of a book with an SEL theme; a discussion to deepen students understanding of the story and its relationship to students’ own lives; and 3-6 applied learning activities. Lessons range from 20-60 minutes depending on grade level."

"Areas of Focus (as stated by program): Building community, understanding and managing feelings, listening, assertiveness, problem solving, dealing well with diversity, bullying prevention, and cooperation"

This program contains extensive support for family engagement.

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • medium_edited

© 2019 by EverythingSEL.
Proudly created with Wix.com